Founding Members: Anna Boyd Ellington, Eva Webb Dodd and Mary Comfort Leonard

When: December 25, 1873

Where: The Lewis School for Girls near the University of Mississippi in Oxford, MS.

Background: The early growth for Delta Gamma was confined to women's colleges in the South. Within a few years, Delta Gamma was established in the North and then later expanded to the East. In 1891, Delta Gamma was one of the seven charter members of the National Panhellenic Conference when the first inter-sorority meeting was held in Boston.


   Motto: "Do Good." 

   Symbol: Anchor

   Colors: Bronze, Pink and Blue

   Mascot: Hannah Doll                                    

   Flower: Cream-colored Rose

Delta Gamma Foundation Mission Statement: Delta Gamma Foundation provides   resources for educational growth and   philanthropic service for all members.

Delta Gamma at Salisbury University:

Salisbury State University, founded in 1922 as a two-year college on the state’s Eastern shore in Salisbury, Maryland, became a four-year college in 1934.  Today it is considered one of America’s Best Colleges and ranks consistently in the top ten percent of public and private institutions nationwide.  It offers 42 distinct undergraduate and 14 graduate degree programs with a student population of 8,204 students.  Fifty-five percent of these students are female and in 1989 Delta Gamma Fraternity began receiving petitions from local women’s groups for national affiliation.

Chapter Awards-

2010      Patricia Peterson Danielson Award

2011       Highest Panhellenic GPA

2011       Panhellenic Beta Chapter Award

2012       Highest Panhellenic GPA 

2012       Patricia Peterson Danielson Award

2012       Panhellenic Alpha Chapter Award 

2012       Chapter of the Year Award 


Chapter GPA= 3.088

Panhellenic GPA = 3.12 

Make a Free Website with Yola.